Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

Rain, Rain Go Away …

I know it’s SPRING and “Spring Showers Bring May Flowers” – AND we need the rain to help our landscape turn “GREEN” – AND the rain helps to wash away the last traces of winter – like all the sand on the side of the road – AND of course I know how important the rain is for our reservoirs, rivers and streams.

Although, the rain – I must admit, is the only part of Spring that I’m not very fond of.  Why?

Getting soaked to the bone while watching your child’s soccer game isn’t fun.  Especially since most all sports are played on Turf Fields here in New Fairfield, CT.  Therefore, a game DOES NOT get canceled unless there is lightening!  So, even all geared up with an umbrella, raincoat and boots doesn’t make a difference since the wind blows the rain every which way.

My almost daily trips to the supermarket, yes – daily! I have 5 kids – many times to  SHAW’S, can become a battle of trying to make it to your car and get you and your groceries in before getting drenched! Ha! Never happens for me! I always seem to misplace my keys – forgetting that I purposely put them in my pocket instead of my purse so I could pull them out quicker.  Once I find them, I seem to forget how to open the trunk?? Turn to the left – no it’s the right! NO it was the left and now I’ve locked it again!

                                                                                 

And my other rain complain – showing homes when it’s pouring out.  It’s difficult taking in the outside of a home when your rushing to get in – hoping that your clients will be considerate and wipe their feet – and hoping that if they do decide to venture out onto the deck or yard, it’s AFTER they’ve viewing the rooms with the cream colored carpeting. I’ve found myself many times cleaning up behind them, trying to leave the home as it was. 

Although,  as my mother always says, look for the good in a bad situation“.  The GOOD in House Hunting in the rain is we can see if the home has any water issues – leaking roof, puddle in the basement or any other water damage or moisture.

So if it’s raining out – no problem!  I just hope to remember to wear my waterproof mascara next time!

Won’t You Be My Neighbor?

Thanks to GOOGLE IMAGERY for most of these photos!

April 13, 2008 - Posted by | Life as a Realtor, Spring | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. It’s still better than snow, honey. Happy Spring. 🙂

    Comment by awalkabout | March 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. […] I have 5 kids – many times to dianasneighborhood.com […]

    Pingback by Have 5 Kids | AllGraphicsOnline.com | May 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

