Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

Friends on the Road in Real Estate

     As many of you know, I am a Realtor in New York and Connecticut.  Within those 2 states, I cover 5 counties – Westchester, Putnam and Dutchess counties in NY and Fairfield and parts of Litchfield counties in CT.  That is ALOT of driving!

Along the way, I have seen many interesting places and have met some new friends – critter friends – some small and some … not so small!

  Adorable pup in Carmel, NY – at first, he came out of his home barking up a storm, then allowed me to step out of the car to view his property.

A very brave Chipmunk who allowed me to snap a few photos. 

   Stopped to say “Hello” to these fellows after a  very exciting viewing of the home of an Oscar winning actor in Patterson, NY!

I didn’t get out of the car for this photo!  

  Many, many ponds, lakes, streams and reservoirs through out all 5 counties full of fish, turtles, frogs, ducks, geese, swans, ….

 Two Doves who kept getting closer and closer to me.

If your thinking of purchasing a home and moving here, just think – when the kids ask for a pet, just take them for a ride – there is so much to see!

WON’T YOU BE MY NEIGHBOR?

June 17, 2008 - Posted by | Carmel, Connecticut, Dutchess, Fairfield County, Litchfield County, NY, Patterson, Putnam County, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Di, I bet you not only snapped their pictures, but had conversations with them also!

    Comment by Lisa Drace | June 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. I admit I do talk to the animals – Do you know why? – They don’t talk back!

    Comment by dianasantos | June 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

