Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Summer Favorites and More! (2)

Isn’t summer great?!  I must say that some of my fondest childhood memories are during the summer time!   Maybe because school was out, the weather was warm, lots of family gatherings and outdoor activities – like the yearly Italian Feasts my elementary school always held – good old Our Lady of Victory in Mt. Vernon, NY.  Going to Tibbitts Brook Pool in Yonkers, NY and to Glen Island Beach in New Rochelle, NY.   And, one of my most FAVORITE memories is going to the movies to watch JAWS.  I was 10 years old and that movie STILL sends chills up my spine!  I LOVE the summer!                                                                         

Please … Adults Only …  

July 20, 2008 - Posted by | Mt. Vernon, New Rochelle, NY, Summer, Uncategorized, Yonkers | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hey thats where I went to school too!!! OLV!!

    Oh wait! I forgot your my sister & thats why we went to the same school!! lol

    Thanks for showing me houses yesterday you are a wonderful realtor!!! And I’m not just saying that because you are my sister. I am very proud of the great job that you are doing.

    Comment by Lisa Drace | August 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hey Sis –

    I had loads of fun – killing that GINORMOUS spider while yelling and screaming in front of a sellers house, busting the zipper on my skirt and having to show the remaining homes with my listing papers covering my bloomers and attempting to view the last 2 homes in complete darkness!

    It’s a good thing I LOVE MY JOB!!! – and my SISTER!!!

    Comment by dianasantos | August 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

