Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

It’s a Wonderful Life – at Home

mysza831 – Flickr.compumpkin-road-mysza831

Oh, Thanksgiving has come and gone – but the Holidays do continue.  New Fairfield – Connecticut – has decorated the center of town and they will be having their TREE LIGHTING CEREMONY on Sunday, December 7th at 4pm on Memorial Field.  I do Love this time of the year.  Seeing the lights and holiday decorations takes me back in time to when I was a child and Christmas was my favorite time of the year!

FreaksAnon – Flickr.comchristmas-light-freaksanon

Now as an adult, I admit that I do get a bit stressed – between deciding what to buy for who, getting and decorating the tree, sending out cards, baking, wrapping, trying ever so hard to keep many gifts a secret – which can be difficult for me, and preparing for Christmas Eve at my house… Whew!  I do love – and need to take a break – with my laptop in hand so that I can keep working, I LOVE watching Holiday movies. 

hallmark-channel

The HALLMARK CHANNEL has begun their Holiday shows and they do a great job at pulling on my heart strings.

its-a-wonderful-life-2

Another all time favorite of mine – and a tradition – is watching, “IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE”.   Starring James Stewart and Donna Reed.  This 1946 movie made #4 of Moviefone’s list of 25 “Flicks That’ll Lift Your Spirits” as it prompts, then answers the question of what would happen if a whole life was erased as if it had never been lived??

elif ayse – Flickr.comsnow-flake-elif-ayse

It snowed yesterday, making it a perfect time to make some hot cocoa, light a fire, and pop in a great movie!

fireplace-hey-paulHey Paul – Flickr.com

December 1, 2008 - Posted by | Christmas, Fun Post, New Fairfield, Uncategorized, Winter | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

