Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

Outdoor Living Quiz

Garden Pond - with stars - Susie                                                                    *Susie* – Flickr.com

From TLC Home – take the Outdoor Living Quiz ~ CLICK ~

Summer Cottage - with stars Susie                                                                    *Susie* – Flickr.com

July 24, 2009 Posted by | Fun Post, Gardening, Summer, TLC | , , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 2

~ My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 2:

This morning I continued working on my new listing – downloaded all the photos last night – today is the fun part of filling in all the forms needed to input the listing on the Multiple Listing Service in 2 states since I am licensed in New York and Connecticut.

003                                                                       House viewed with clients

Early this afternoon, I met with clients – we viewed a Foreclosure in Danbury, CT… there is some interest and I’m not surprised since the condition wasn’t the usual foreclosed homes I’ve viewed.  They are first time homebuyers and really nice – I hope it works out for them!

Best Buy

Since I was in Danbury – made a quick trip to Best Buy – I had called earlier to make sure they had what I was looking to purchase – they did, and they put it aside for me – my own personal shopper… cool!

Added a new link to my Blogs HomepageNeighborCity Real Estate Guide – If your looking for Commercial Real Estate, Home Builders, Mortgage Brokers, Realtors, Staging Companies, Green Homes, Home Inspectors, Real Estate Appraisers, Title Companies and other Resources and Blogs – visit this site where you can search by location.

Happy news of the day…..  I GOT MY LAPTOP BACK!!!   After having a virus on it for months– I was introduced to a fantastic tech guyMatt Bochnewich – who – by the way – came to my house, took the time and looked at all of our computers! 

Matt Bochnewich ~ 646-867-0778 ~ support@techgur.us

Matt offers:  Consulting, Installation, Troubleshooting, Hardware, Software, Web Solutions & 24 hour emergency remote support ~ and is CompTIA A+ Certified

July 24, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor | , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment