Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Life as a Realtor – Day 3

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 3:

Yeah, it’s Friday!  Even though I’m a Realtor, and do not have a 9 to 5, Monday thru Friday job, I still love my Friday’s.  It’s an easy dinner/movie night – and when school is in session – no lunches to be made and no homework!

We’re babysitting my in-laws dog, Fo-Fo – who LOVES waking us all up VERY EARLY EVERY MORNING (I am talking through my teeth)  And when I say wakes us ALL up – I mean – me, the kids, our 2 dogs and even the birds start half sleepily tweeting – Ugh!  So, today was not such a happy Friday morning.   

Cohen 007                                           Cohen Fashion Optical – Danbury Fair Mall – Danbury, CT

3 of my kids had an appointment for eye exams over at Cohen Fashion Optical in the Danbury Fair Mall in Danbury, CT.

Cohen 005                                                            Cleda – Cohen Fashion Optical

Cleda took very good care of us – even though we were very, VERY late!

Cohen 004                                                          Melissa & Sara – Choosing Frames

My youngest, Jonathan, is the only one in the family – of all 7 of us – to not have to wear contacts and/or glasses… for now.  He went in first, then sat patiently with me while I worked.  I always bring something for me to do – I never, ever waste time!

Cohen 014                                                              Leslie – Cohen Fashion Optical

Leslie took care of me during the most difficult part… paying!  She did this with a smile while graciouly greeting customers.  I look forward to going again for my other 2 kids and my eye exam.

Cohen Fashion Optical ~ Danbury Fair Mall ~ 7 Backus Ave ~ Danbury,  CT 06810 ~ P. 203-790-1341 Monday thru Saturday: 10am to 9:30 pm  ~  Sunday: 11am to 7pm

                                                                Some of my groceriesCohen 016

Afterwards, I dropped off the kids – went to the office for a few hours – went to Shaw’s for some groceries and came home to dinner…. made…. by my son… David… he is the best!

OK, it’s still an early night – only 11:40pm – so, back to work – Bedtime will be sometime after 1am – where I will get some much needed Zzzzz’s – until Fo-Fo wakes me again.

July 25, 2009 - Posted by | My Life as a Realtor | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

