Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Life as a Realtor – Day 31

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 31:

An early start today since Joe, hubby hub, was leaving for Portugal!  We packed his suitcase, then he did a few things around the yard – we had lunch, dropped off Amanda at a birthday party in the Candlewood Lake neighborhood and then made our way to Mt. Vernon.  I got lucky and didn’t have to drive all the way to Newark Airport in New Jersey.  Joe and our brother-in-law planned to leave on the same day, so, our nephew, Michael,  drove them. Whew!  I was really, REALLY greatful that I did not have to drive more than I did in the storm.  Which, when we left New Fairfield, was just a simple sprinkle.  Then we arrived in Mt. Vernon – where Frank was waiting for us – when we looked up at the sky, this is what we saw…

SSPX0489

Yikes!  We better move our tails – this looks scary!SSPX0491

As they frantically got their suitcases into Michael’s car, I couldn’t help but think I better hurry and say my goodbye’s since I had an almost hour ride ahead of me.

SSPX0495

This is the lovely view when I approached the Cross County Parkway.  I made it to the office to finish preparing for an evening CMA on condo to list for sale in Danbury

When I left, I couldn’t help but think how nice, really, really nice these people were – I have been very fortunate lately with all my clients – they are awesome!

August 22, 2009 - Posted by | Danbury, Mt. Vernon, My Life as a Realtor, New Fairfield, NY, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] at a birthday party in the Candlewood Lake neighborhood and then … Read the original here: My Life as a Realtor – Day 31 « Diana's Neighborhood Share and […]

    Pingback by My Life as a Realtor – Day 31 « Diana's Neighborhood | Breaking News 24/7 | August 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Great information. Thank you!
    “ADV.” For Houston Texas Home Sellers & Home Buyers, please visit http://www.har.com/benhuynh “Think REALTOR ®Think Ben! “FREE NOTARY PUBLIC. 281 561 5386 Champions Real Estate Group. “Open Doors, Closing Deals”. Referral is appreciated.

    Comment by Ben Huynh REALTOR ® Houston TX 281 561 5386. | August 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

