Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Life as a Realtor – Day 34

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 34:

Another day come and gone – summer is quickly coming to an end and it’s making me depressed.  I LOVE SUMMER!  Don’t care for the humidity, and this summer has not been bad.  So, I really, really don’t want summer to end.

Worked from home today – phone calls, e-mails, potential new client…

Then a trip to the A & P in Danbury with Sara and Amanda.  I enjoy taking one or a few of the kids with me.  The girls did all the recycling while I covered over half of my shopping.  They also stood in line at the deli and helped bag the groceries and pack the car – the rental from EnterpriseFord Focus – that will be returned since Joe is in Portugal.  Nice little car, has a built in I-Pod player and the girls and I had fun listening to all my songs!  Ha!  They only like a few of them – here’s one –

HPIM2427                                           All I Want to Do – Sugarland

Then back home… 

HPIM2429                                         About to pull into my driveway…

And the best part of the day, I finally spoke with Joe!  I had been trying all day, but he, his parents, brother and family and his sister and family – who are all there on vacation – went to Fatima – the Holy Land of Portugal.

Fatima 2 - Beyond Forgetting                                     Beyond Forgetting – Flickr.com – Fatima

We downloaded Skype to the girls mini Dell computers – since they have a built in web cam – so, we not only spoke with Joe – we saw him and he us – Skype is so cool!

Every year that my in-laws go to Portugal, they always visit Fatima and then take advantage of the over 2 hour trip and take in a few other beautiful places.  One other place that they also always visit is Nazare – which is located on the Atlantic coast.  This beautiful beach with panoramic views of crystal blue water is also one of my favorite places to visit.  The view from the top is magnificent!

HPIM2442                                   Family Photo ~ Nazare ~ Summer 2004

August 25, 2009 - Posted by | Favorite Music & Songs, I-Pod, I-Tunes, My Life as a Realtor, Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] a blast! 1 day ago; Hubby’s leaving for Portugal today – lucky, lucky guy! … More: My Life as a Realtor – Day 34 « Diana's Neighborhood Share and […]

    Pingback by My Life as a Realtor – Day 34 « Diana's Neighborhood | Breaking News 24/7 | August 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

