Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Life as a Realtor – Day 56

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 56:

Work, work, work – Clean, clean, clean – Kitchen looking really nice – I am still amazed at what a can of paint can do!

SSPX0688

The wonderful news of the day came in the afternoon.  My clients had put in an over-asking-price offer on a home in Southbury, CT.  Unfortunately, another offer had came in a few hours earlier and the seller had accepted the it and signed the offer to purchase sheet – so, my clients offer became a back-up offer – until today.  The listing agent called saying the deal fell through and the house was fully available!

                                                    A quick drive-by pic of Southbury, CTSSPX0700

My clients, the listing  agent and I worked until well after 10pm – e-mailing, scanning, and faxing necessary documents to make sure we stay in the lead.  Real Estate can be very exciting!

September 17, 2009 - Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

