Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

Rachael Ray’s Meals for a Steal

Rachael’s Ray’s Meal for a Steal ~ CLICK ~  Watch this video of Rachael Ray on Good Morning America

Rachael Ray on GMA

Feeding your family economically – 2 meals for under $10 for 4 family servings.

Rachael Ray had 2 recipes –

September 25, 2009 Posted by | Good Morning America, Rachael Ray, Recipes, Uncategorized | , , , , , | 2 Comments

My Life as a Realtor – Day 64

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 64:

Wednesday – Hump Day!  Even though I work 7 days a week, Hump Day is still a fav, but not as much as Friday’s!  As a matter of fact, today is Friday – yet this post is about my Wednesday – confused?  I know, but between work – the renovation of our kitchen and now bath – and my everyday home, kids and pets tasks… I have fallen behind. 

With that said, Wednesday – was just an ordinary busy day.  I love being able to work from home.  I had received a text from my new client and spent some time searching and sending him listings – although, during that time, I multitasked and got a few other things done,  hoping I could get to bed before 1am.

Joe drove all the way to Long Island – to his bosses house to pick up his tools – it took him 4 hours!  But without his tools, he wouldn’t be able to start our master bath renovation tomorrow.  For today, he made a gate so the pups could hang out on the back decks – although, I don’t have the heart to tell Joe that Tisha escaped on us today.  She can be such a bad girl!  It’s a good thing Remi came to me barking and making a fuss.  He lead me right to the deck, scratching the gate – and I knew exactly what happened.

HPIM2637

September 25, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , | Leave a comment

Banana Chocolate Chip Cake

From Cusine at Home eRecipes ~ Banana Chocolate Chip Cake ~ CLICK here for recipe ~

This looks so delicious – and I get to turn on my oven, making my kitchen toasty warm during the Fall chilly evenings.

Banana Choc Chip - Divine Domesticity                                                                  Divine Domesticity – Flickr.com

September 25, 2009 Posted by | Baking, Recipes, Uncategorized | , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 63

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 63:

Joe and I made a trip to Home Depot in Brewster, NY.  We have decided to renovate the master bath – Yahoo!

                                          A very nice Fall display at Home Depot in BrewsterSSPX0625

By using alot of materials that we already have – thinset, sheet rock, paint… Also, by using the same shower doors, toilet, mirror, vanity and cabinets – simply painting and changing the handles on them – will make a huge difference and keep our cost down.

Then back home – back to work and cleaning – cooking – and looking forward to watching the 2nd night of Dancing With the Stars!

September 25, 2009 Posted by | Bathroom, Home Depot, My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Energy Efficient Tax Credit

Here is some great information from Home Depot on how you could do some energy improvements in and around your home to save money and possibly receive an Energy Efficient Tax Credit ~ CLICK ~

Light Bulb - kaibara87 away for 1 month!                                                 kaibara87 (away for 1 month)! – Flickr.com

September 25, 2009 Posted by | Home Depot | , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 62

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 62: 

It was an exciting day for David – his official First Day of Work for Best Buy in Danbury!  I am so proud of him…

HPIM2626                                                                  David’s Best Buy Name Tag

OK, enough gushing – I was off to meet my new client.  We started at 10’ish in the am – and ended at about 2’ish in the afternoon.  We viewed 6 homes through out Patterson, NY – and – Carmel, NY.

                                                   One of the homes we viewed – Built in 1772SSPX0738

Then back home – many phone calls and e-mails to catch up on and soccer practice for Jon – and the 1st night of Dancing with the Stars!

September 25, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Choosing Your Paint Colors

Choosing Your Paint Colors by DIYNetwork.com ~ CLICK ~

 Blue Kitchen - Lara604                                                                                Lara604 – Flickr.com

Our first room that was painted was the kitchenCLICK here to view some great “Just Baked” kitchen paint colors.  We chose a creamy – buttery – yellow.

Butter - sylvar                                                                       Sylvar – Flickr.com

September 25, 2009 Posted by | Color, Paint, Uncategorized | , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 61

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 61:

Worked… cleaned… and rearranged our kitchen now that Joe is finished with painting the cabinets and walls – looks so clean, bright and refreshing!  It’s not totally completed, but will be soon… I hope!

I have a new client that I will be taking out tomorrow – a New York Police Officer and first time home buyer – so I made all the necessary calls and appointments.

Then, Jonathan and I were off to New Milford, CT for his away soccer game

HPIM2614                                                Jonathan’s New Fairfield Soccer Club Uniform

Jonathan and his team won – he scored the last goal – Yeah!  So far, they’ve won their first 2 games and a treat was well deserved – Mc Donald’s – his favorite!

HPIM2620                                                                Mc D’s in New Milford, CT

Since I was just a few miles away, we stopped at Costco in Brookfield, CT for some bulk shopping.

HPIM2622

Grilled Chicken for dinner – taking advantage of being able to barbecue before the cold sets in.  Then, back to work until very, very late…

September 25, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , | 2 Comments