Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Life as a Realtor – Day 76

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 76:

I can’t believe I have to go back to Home Depot… again… since the moulding that Joe purchased yesterday was, well – I’ll be nice… or maybe I won’t – it was just darn ugly!!!

Stopped by my clients home first to have him sign a price reduction2A Hudson Drive ~ New Fairfield, CT

HPIM2535                                                                      Water View of Ball Pond

Then off to the office ~ Century 21 VJF Realty ~ Brewster, NY…

Home to pick up Jonathan and drop him off for soccer practice…

SSPX0687

All while talking, texting and e-mailing clientsI love my phone, I love my phone, I love my phone…  To be able to assist all of my clients from anywhere and everywhere is awesome!  How did we ever manage without cell phones

Oh, I remember when I was pregnant with Amanda – who is now 17.   Two weeks before my due date,  my husband was at a soccer game about an hour away – and of course, I go into labor and Joe has no cell phone!  In the end, it all work out – my sister, Lisa, who was also expecting ~ her son Derek ~ came and stayed with Melissa – who was 3 1/2 – and David – who was 1 1/2.  My brother-in-law, Richie,  drove me to the hospital – where all the nurses mistook him for my husband and kept wanting to examine me with him in the room!  Miraculously, my contractions seemed to slow down – I think Amanda decided to wait for her daddy before making her dramatic entrance – so, I was told to go take a walk around the hospital halls.  Poor Richie came with me – wobble, wobble – down the hall I went – and to my surprise, when I reached the end of one of the hallways where the elevators were – the doors opened and there was my Joe – soak and wet due to a terrible rain storm during the game – but he was there and Amanda was born – healthy, happy and  beautiful!

October 8, 2009 - Posted by | Ball Pond, Connecticut, My Life as a Realtor, My Listing, New Fairfield, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

