Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Life as a Realtor – Day 80

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 80:

Closing Day!  Met with my client this morning to do the walk-through before closing

SSPX0860                                                       A Rainy – but wonderful Closing Day!

We made sure all was well with the house and then headed to the attorney’s office in Danbury, CT.

SSPX0861                                                                     The Closing Table

All went very well during the closing.  Afterwards, it was back to work, grocery shopping, gassed up the car, and yes – do you really think I couldn’t go a few days without a trip to…

SSPX0626                                                                         Home Depot!

I can’t wait to be done with all the painting and renovations!  That is now what my clients will be doing with their new house – many trips to purchase items to make their new house a home!

October 10, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Chocolate Chip Banana Bundt Cake – Foodista

Mmmmm – Amanda just made a Chocolate Chip Banana Bundt Cake

Chocolate Chip Banana Cake - thepinkpeppercorn                                                            thepinkpeppercorn – Flickr.com

The recipe came from www.Foodista.com – There were so many different Banana Cake recipes to choose from.  I knew I wanted to add chocolate chips, so I searched Banana Cake with Chocolate Chips.  My piece was still warm when I ate it after dinner – it was to die for!

Banana Choc Chip - Divine Domesticity                                                          Divine Domesticity – Flickr.com

                                             CLICK HERE FOR RECIPE FROM FOODISTA

Banana - House of Sims                                                               House of Sims – Flickr.com

October 10, 2009 Posted by | Baking, Recipes, Uncategorized | , , , , , , | 2 Comments

My Life as a Realtor – Day 79

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 79:

It’s Thursday – and my closing for tomorrow is confirmed – Yahoo!  I am so happy for my clients.  They are First Time Home Buyers and so looking forward to their first home.

SSPX0604

More good news…  Fo-Fo – my in-law’s dog that we have been watching since June – left today – another Yahoo!   To everyone who didn’t know him, he looked like a cute Koala Bear – but get too close, and you’d lose a finger, or two!

 HPIM2432

Since my in-laws flew in from Portugal today, David gave Fo-Fo a bath and Joe drove him down to Mt. Vernon, NY.  He also had dinner with his family in celebration of their parents return.  The kids and I had a simple – easy – and inexpensive dinner – pasta.  I also sauted peppers, onion and spicy portuguese chorizo – Yum, Yum.  And Amanda made an oh-so-awesome Banana Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake.  Eating this cake warm is unbelievably delicious.  The recipe came from www.Foodista.com

I ended the day by working and looking forward to tomorrow –  and a 2nd slice of cake.

October 10, 2009 Posted by | Baking, First Time Home Buyers, Mt. Vernon, My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment