Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Life as a Realtor – Day 82

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 82:

HPIM2748                                           Side entrance to 2A Hudson Drive ~ New Fairfield, CT

It’s Sunday – Public Open House Day on my listing ~ CLICK ~ in New Fairfield, CT

HPIM2745                                                                       Fall Festive Patio

                                       ~~~ CLICK ~~~ Here to view Slide Show from Slide.com

SSPX0866

I was pleased with the turn out during the 3 hour Open House.

October 13, 2009 Posted by | Ball Pond, Connecticut, My Life as a Realtor, My Listing, New Fairfield, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 81

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 81:

Saturday – Joe was up early to meet our brother-in-law, Frank.  They were meeting to go to a local vineyard to purchase grape juices to make wine!  Many vineyards sell grapes juice at the time of harvest.  These juices are pressed from their grapes and not treated with preservatives – making homemade wine easy as pie! 

Joe chose Cabernet and Merlot – a change from last year.  In a few weeks, we’ll have wine that will last us an entire year, all for approximately $8 per gallon!

I worked from home and enjoyed a nice, but cooler evening – Remi and Tisha don’t seem to mind…

HPIM2735

October 13, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized, Wine | , , , | Leave a comment

Carve Cool Jack-o-Lantern’s

Carve Cool Jack-o-Lantern’s with the gang from Ace of Cakesfrom www.FoodNetwork.com

jack-o-lantern - Plutor                                                                     plutor – Flickr.com

                                                     “““““““““CLICK Here to View“““““““““

Halloween Pumpkins - YAXZONE                                                                  YAXZONE – Flickr.com

October 13, 2009 Posted by | Halloween, The Food Network | , , , , | Leave a comment