Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

Home Selling Guide

In today’s market, selling your home can be a challenge.  From HGTV’S FrontDoor.com

Tudor - Hyperfinch                                                                   Hyerfinch – Flickr.com

~ CLICK ~ to view helpful hints and ideas with their Home Seller’s Guide…

SOLD

October 26, 2009 Posted by | Front Door, HGTV, Sellers, Uncategorized | , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 95

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 95:

Oh my, my, my!  I’m sicker than a dogs dog – whatever that means!  Woke up with a ginormous headache and a fever.  I guess things have caught up to me and this is my body forcing me to rest!  So, I gave in – had no other choice – and slept most of the day away…  or at least I tried to in between Remi chasing Tisha and Moe – barking and jumping – Oh my aching head!

 HPIM2784

Thoughts of the party last night – here is a picture of the guest of honor – my sister Lisa, my little – or I should say, younger brother Louie and me!

Lisa - Diana - Louie

Once again, this is why I love being a Realtor.  From bed, I was able to communicate with a few agents and clients – making sure all was well and taken care of.

October 26, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , | Leave a comment

Secrets to Living Longer and Healthier

On Good Morning America …  Dan Buettner talks of his best seller – “The Blue Zone”  and the

                                               Secrets to Living Longer and Healthier ~ CLICK ~

The Blue Zone                                                                       Google Imagery

The Diets and Lifestyles that make for a longer life in Sardinia – bread, fruit, cheese, wine & nuts for this Mediterranean diet. 

Grape Vines - ndrwfqq                                                                     ndrwfqq – Flickr.com

October 26, 2009 Posted by | Good Morning America, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 94

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 94:

Surprise 50th Birthday Party for my sister Lisa…

party_045                                                                              Cheers!

The celebration was at Biscotti’s in New Fairfield – just minutes from home which was great since we invited a few people after the party to our house for some more celebrating!

HPIM2755                                                                    50 and Fabulous!

Before the party, I was dealing with an offer.   The listing agent and I have been going back and forth and I am  thankful that she is so professional.

During the party, I left for a few minutes to pick up Amanda at the Home Coming Game at the New Fairfield High School – it was pouring and boy did my hair look lovely when I got back!

SSPX0947                                                                 New Fairfield vs Bethel

An awesome night for an awesome sister!

party_003                                                        Delicious Chocolate Tiger Print Cake

October 26, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

2-A Hudson Drive – New Fairfield, CT

2-A Hudson Drive, New Fairfield, CT ~ This lovely cape with water views ~ Offered for $305,000

October 26, 2009 Posted by | Connecticut, My Listing, New Fairfield | , , | Leave a comment

150 Pocono Road – Brookfield, CT

150 Pocono Road – Brookfield, CT – 4 Bedrooms – 2 Bathroom Colonial – Offered at $398,000

October 26, 2009 Posted by | Brookfield, Connecticut, My Listing, Uncategorized | , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 93

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 93:

Another class today – Short Sales & Foreclosures – with Randy Templeman – an awesome instructor! 

SSPX0921

Faith drove and before making our way to Poughkeepsie, NY – we dropped off her adorable pup – Phinny – at Wags Doggie Daycamp & Boarding – in Danbury, CT Wags has webcams so you can check in on your pups throughout the day!

SSPX0924                                                                   Faith and Phinny

Then we attended our class – from 9am to 4:30pm – took a test – picked our crystal balls – a gift from Mr. Templeman – and made our way back in New Fairfield, CT to deal with our kids, pets, dinner, hubbies and home!

SSPX0920

October 26, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor | , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Extreme Halloween Pumpkins

From www.DIYNetwork.com   –   CLICK here to view a gallery of Extreme Carved Halloween Pumpkins!

Jack-o-Lantern - euart                                                                   euart – Flickr.com

October 26, 2009 Posted by | Halloween | , , , , | Leave a comment