Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

My Life as a Realtor – Day 98

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 98:

It’s a cool, rainy Tuesday.  Went into the office and accomplished a few errands – including a trip to A & P in Brewster

SSPX0953

and a trip to buy some wine – looked into Sardinian wine – I’ve heard is dark, rich and has the highest levels of antioxidants.

SSPX0955                                                                  Brewster Liquors

Then back to juggle work and home life.

October 28, 2009 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 97

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 97:

Monday – looks like rain – Ugh!

Home today – working, cleaning, cooking, …  I feel as though that is all I do – and you know what?  I Love it!

Joe stopped at his mom and dads in Mt. Vernon, NY.  His mom has a brick oven that she bakes bread in – Yumo!  Too bad I have developed food allergies to wheat and corn – so no more homemade bread for me  😦 

Joe’s dad had gone apple picking and sent us a bunch of delicious apples – I plan on making caramel apples for our Halloween Party at my brother’s house on Saturday.

SSPX0959

And that brings up the problem of Halloween.  It is in just a few days and I don’t have a costume!  I am trying to do this on a budget – so I will probably just use something we have at home – I could be a Witch, Cat, Tiger – hey, we have a Batman and Pirate costume!   Oh, and… we have a Jason mask from the movie “Friday the 13th”.   Man, I still get creeped out when I watch that movie – and Michael Meyers in the movie “Halloween” .   No other movies scare me more than these two.  It may be because when I first watched them, I was young and they scared the heck out of me.  Even as a mother of 5 and being 44 years old – watching these horror flicks brings those frightful memories, which come rushing back and make me feel like a scared child again.  Maybe I need therapy?  😉

Watch below… if you dare!

Oh my!

Really, the sounds and music in both of these movies send chills up my spine!

October 28, 2009 Posted by | Halloween, My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

52 Mountain Brook Dr – Brewster, NY

52 Mountain Brook Dr – Brewster, NY ~ 4 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Contemporary Raised Ranch ~ Offered at $479,900

October 28, 2009 Posted by | Brewster, My Listing, NY, Uncategorized | , , , | Leave a comment