Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

Football Food from Rachael Ray

Football Food from Rachael Ray…

                                                                  WordRidden – Flickr.com

                                  ~~~~~~~~~~~~  CLICK Here to View Recipes ~~~~~~~~~~~~

                                                                 scaredy_kat – Flickr.com

Even though I am not a big sports fan – I am looking forward to the Super Bowl!

 

January 31, 2010 Posted by | Rachael Ray, Recipes, Uncategorized | , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 191

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 191:

Thursday….

Worked from home – Remi loves following me around.  Here, he beat me to the bottom of the steps…

Remi was staring at the snow – an unexpected storm had blown in and dumped a few inches…

Schools were dissmissed early and after the snow ended, Ma and I went to Macy’s to return a few items in the shoe department…

Then back home to find David making dinner again – Ma and I are getting spoiled!

January 31, 2010 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Uncategorized | , , , , , | Leave a comment

My Life as a Realtor – Day 190

My Life as a Realtor ~

Day 190:

Wednesday!  Stopped by the office, then a trip to the bank and A&P in Brewster, NY.  I couldn’t believe how many seagulls there was in the parking lot…

 Then Ma and I grabbed some lunch and it was back home to get some work done before my meeting with Network for Free.  This evening, we had a Speed Networking event in Danbury, CT.  We grouped into two’s – had a few minutes to exchange business cards and discuss what we did.  I met a fellow Realtor, some Tech and Marketing people, an Antique Restorations person and many more!  During this time, we were taken aside and given a few minutes to shoot a video with Mike Evans  – Digital Video Productionsand discuss what we do and offer to the public. I can’t wait to see mine to see if what I asked for was done – take 10 pounds and 10 years off my appearance – LOL!

               Leader of our group – Scott Blanchard – Loan Officer – Mortgage Force Newtown, CT 

The event was held at PES – Plaza Executive Suites and what a wonderful evening it was!

January 31, 2010 Posted by | My Life as a Realtor, Network for Free, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment