Diana's Neighborhood

Real Estate in New York & Connecticut – Won't you be my neighbor?

In and Around New Fairfield CT

In and around New Fairfield CT…  CLICK…

 

                                                                    Candlewood Lake

                                            New Fairfield Stadium Turf Field – Home of the Rebels!

                                                                           Ball Pond

                                                                          Squantz Pond

New Fairfield, my home town – and…. a GREAT place to LIVE!

July 12, 2010 - Posted by | Ball Pond, Candlewood Lake, Connecticut, New Fairfield, New Fairfield Schools, Squantz Pond | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi,
    I was able to find your website on Bing and was wondering if you could help me.
    I grew up in CT and used to go to a place called chicken rock but I cant find any directions on how to drive to there. I would love to take my children there to share with them some of the memories that I had as a child.
    If you have any information on where I can find directions to Chicken Rock and the Rope Swing, I would be grateful.

    Scott Allen

    Comment by Scott Allen | August 2, 2010 | Reply

    • Hello –

      My kids tell me Chicken Rock is on Candlewood Lake – from the New Fairfield town beach – heading towards Sherman. They have only passed it by boat, and don’t think you can drive to it. If you Google “Chicken Rock New Fairfield” you’ll find You Tube videos and info. I watched on of the videos and it looks scary! Not sure if jumping off the rock is even allowed – but I hope everyone is careful!
      ~ Diana ~

      Comment by dianasantos | August 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

